The ‘Leftish’ Media Has Lost Any Sense of Proportion Regarding Trump and Biden (Updated Post-Biden Decision)

Trump has NOT ‘found Jesus,’ and Biden’s dropping out of the race is NOT a ‘political disaster!’

B Kean
5 min readJul 21, 2024

--

Courtesy of NomCulture

Sorrow-filled. Political disaster. Anti-democratic. Elite. Disarray. Chaos.

Unified. Reborn. A new party. Inclusionary.

In freshman year English at Freehold Township High School, there was a moment that still sits in my brain with a bright freshness and relevance like it happened last week: My teacher, Mr. Donovan, in his haphazard, always kind of confused way, handed out our vocabulary words and as he approached me he used me and the word “hyperbole” in a sentence.

When challenged to explain what the word meant, I gave up immediately. Always in a good mood, Mr. Donovan let the words spill upon like a well of truth — a fountain of intellectual youth, even.

“An exaggeration used for effect not meant to be taken literally.” Those were the exact words he used on that day in October 1981. They echo to this day through my brain, and I don’t know why.

I loved that word. I have been in love with words ever since, and despite another English teacher a year later calling me “barely…

--

--

B Kean

The past holds the answers to today’s problems. “Be curious, not judgmental,” at least until you have all the facts. Think and stop watching cable news.